NESCent Advisory Board

This board meets twice yearly to advise NESCent Directors on funding proposals for postdoctoral fellowships, sabbatical fellowships, working groups, and catalysis meetings. They are also charged with advising and overseeing the broad picture of NESCent's plans for synthesis. Along with the Directors, this board will represent NESCent to the broader evolutionary community, as well as ensuring that the interests of their respective sub-disciplines are represented in NESCent's activities.

The membership of this board was determined in consultation with NSF's Division of Integrative and Organismal Biology and NESCent's Cognizant Program Officers:

NEScent Conflict of Interest Policy

  • Mike Alfaro (Class of 2015) – University of California, Los Angeles
  • Jeannine Cavender-Bares (Class of 2015) - University of Minnesota
  • Rob Dunn (Class of 2015) – North Carolina State University
  • Vicki Funk, (Class of 2014) - Smithsonian Institution
  • Patricia Kelly (Class of 2015) - University of North Carolina, Wilmington
  • Carlo Maley (Class of 2015) - University of California, San Francisco
  • Monica Medina (Class of 2015) Vice-Chair- University of California, Merced
  • Karin Pfennig (Class of 2015) – University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Weigang Qiu (Class of 2014) - Hunter College
  • Ana Rivero (Class of 2014) - Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, Montpellier
  • Mark Stoneking (Class of 2014) - Max Plank Institute of Evolutionary Anthropology
  • Gerald Wilkinson (Class of 2015) – University of Maryland
  • Susan Williams (Class of 2015) Chair- Ohio University