NESCent Oversight Committee

The NESCent Oversight Committee provides independent evaluation of the performance of the Director and Associate Directors, and oversight of the Center’s strategic and financial planning. The Committee also acts as a conduit for communication between the Center and the partner institutions.
  • Dr. Chris Brown - (Vice President, Research and Graduate Education, UNC General Administration)
  • Dr. Robert Calderbank -(Dean of Natural Sciences, Duke University)
  • Liana Fryer – (Director of Planning, NCSU)
  • Dr. Vicki Funk –( Senior Research Botanist and Curator, Smithsonian)
  • Dr. Rick Ree – (Botany Curator, Field Museum of Natural History)
  • Dr. Jim Siedow - (Vice Provost for Research, Duke University)
  • Dr. Carol Tresolini - (Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)